PRANAV CONSTRUCTIONS — RHP Analysis
Filed with SEBI on
Pranav Constructions Limited is an integrated pure-play redevelopment real estate company focused on the MCGM Region, primarily in the Western Suburbs of Mumbai. The company enters into redevelopment agreements with Co-operative Housing Societies to demolish existing buildings and construct new structures, delivering rehabilitated premises to existing members and selling additional units in Economical, Mid & Mass, and Aspirational segments.
Central question
Can Pranav Constructions sustain its rapid revenue expansion and 26-month delivery turnaround while reversing negative operating cash flows and navigating geographic concentration in Mumbai's redevelopment market?
Pranav Constructions has demonstrated significant revenue growth and steady net profitability driven by strong pre-sales in Mumbai redevelopment. However, operating cash flows turned sharply negative in FY25 and FY26 due to heavy capital deployment into project approvals and working capital, while substantial promoter personal guarantees and pending project litigations remain key areas to monitor.
Offer structure
| Total issue size | Not disclosed |
| Fresh issue | ₹315.6 Cr |
| Offer for sale | — |
| Price band | ₹118–₹124 |
Funding redevelopment statutory approvals and FSI purchase, repayment of certain borrowings, and general corporate purposes.
Net proceeds will be utilised towards funding redevelopment expenses including statutory approvals and FSI purchase (Rs 145.718 cr), and debt repayment/pre-payment (Rs 91.50 cr).
What it sells
Who pays: Open-market residential property buyers and existing members of Co-operative Housing Societies purchasing additional area.. What it sells: Residential redevelopment apartments across Economical (up to Rs 15M), Mid & Mass (Rs 15M-30M), and Aspirational (Rs 30M-70M) categories.. How it delivers: Demolishes existing structures under society redevelopment agreements, builds new residential projects with an average 26-month construction cycle, and delivers rehabilitated units to society members while selling surplus units.. How it earns: Earns revenue from the sale of surplus residential units and additional carpet area developed on redeveloped society plots..
Restated financials
| Period | Revenue | EBITDA | PAT | EPS | ROE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY24 | ₹447.48 Cr | ₹39.62 Cr | |||
| FY25 | ₹636.27 Cr | ₹62.25 Cr | |||
| FY26 | ₹761.6 Cr | ₹71.32 Cr | 8.18 |
Business model
Pranav Constructions Limited is an integrated pure-play redevelopment real estate company focused on the MCGM Region, primarily in the Western Suburbs of Mumbai. The company enters into redevelopment agreements with Co-operative Housing Societies to demolish existing buildings and construct new structures, delivering rehabilitated premises to existing members and selling additional units/area in Economical, Mid & Mass, and Aspirational segments to both existing members and open-market purchasers.
- The company focuses on pure-play redevelopment of Co-operative Housing Societies predominantly in the Western Suburbs of Mumbai. (65 Redevelopment Projects, As of March 31, 2026) — Redevelopment agreements eliminate upfront land acquisition costs and streamline site access. [1]
- Revenue from operations is almost exclusively derived from redevelopment activities in the MCGM Region. (99.70%, Fiscal 2026) — Represents severe geographic and business segment concentration. [1]
- The company delivers residential offerings across three primary ticket size categories. (Up to ₹70 million, Fiscal 2026) — Defines target demographic price points and market positioning. [1]
Open questions: What is the exact percentage breakdown of revenue generated by housing category (Economical vs. Mid & Mass vs. Aspirational) across the reporting periods?
Growth thesis
Growth is predicated on scaling project execution across the Western Suburbs and adjacent micro-markets through 20 under-construction projects (1.63M sq. ft.) and 17 upcoming projects (1.96M sq. ft.), funded by ₹1,457.18 million from IPO proceeds allocated to statutory approvals, premium FSI, and displacement compensation.
- The company has 41 active redevelopment bids submitted across Mumbai Co-operative Housing Societies. (41 bids, As of March 31, 2026) — Demonstrates pipeline replenishment potential beyond the existing 37 under-construction/upcoming projects. [1]
- Pre-sales expanded to ₹6,300.98 million in Fiscal 2026 from ₹2,568.18 million in Fiscal 2024. (₹6,300.98 million, Fiscal 2026) — Reflects strong commercial traction and upfront cash generation during construction. [1]
Open questions: Has management provided explicit financial guidance for FY27 or FY28 revenue, EBITDA, or PAT margins?
Offer & ownership
The initial public offering comprises a Fresh Issue of up to ₹3,156.00 million and an Offer for Sale of up to 2,856,869 Equity Shares. The Promoters, Pranav Kiran Ashar and Ravi Ramalingam, hold 63.35% pre-Offer equity share capital.
- The Offer consists of a fresh issue aggregating up to ₹3,156.00 million and an OFS of up to 2,856,869 shares. (₹3,156.00 million Fresh Issue, As of RHP date) — Provides primary equity capital for project approvals, FSI purchase, debt reduction, and secondary liquidity. [1]
- Pre-Offer equity share capital stands at 87,171,170 equity shares. (87,171,170 Equity Shares, As of RHP date) — Establishes the share base prior to the Fresh Issue dilution. [1]
- Net proceeds will be deployed primarily towards redevelopment approvals/FSI and debt repayment. (₹1,457.18 million for approvals/FSI; ₹915.00 million for debt, Fiscal 2027) — Directly allocates capital to 12 identified projects and balance sheet de-leveraging. [1]
Open questions: What will be the final dilution percentage, Offer Price, and anchor investor allocation upon conclusion of the book-building process?
Financials
The company has demonstrated strong revenue and PAT expansion from Fiscal 2024 to Fiscal 2026, though operating cash flows turned negative in Fiscal 2025 and Fiscal 2026 due to substantial cash deployment into project advances, approvals, and working capital assets.
- Revenue from operations grew from ₹4,474.83 million in Fiscal 2024 to ₹7,615.96 million in Fiscal 2026. (₹7,615.96 million, Fiscal 2026) — Demonstrates rapid revenue expansion over the three-year period. [1]
- Restated profit for the year increased to ₹713.24 million in Fiscal 2026 from ₹396.17 million in Fiscal 2024. (₹713.24 million, Fiscal 2026) — Underlines steady net margin profitability. [1]
- Operating cash flow turned negative at ₹(411.94) million in Fiscal 2026 and ₹(926.01) million in Fiscal 2025. (₹(411.94) million, Fiscal 2026) — Reflects heavy cash absorption from increased working capital, advances, and other current assets. [1]
- Total borrowings and lease liabilities stood at ₹2,656.44 million as of March 31, 2026. (₹2,656.44 million, As of March 31, 2026) — Translates to a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.08x. [1]
- As of March 31, 2026, the company's restated consolidated total assets stood at ₹17,991.94 million. (17991.94, March 31, 2026) — Discloses the total asset base of the company at the end of Fiscal 2026. [1]
- As of March 31, 2025, the company's restated consolidated total assets stood at ₹12,462.88 million. (12462.88, March 31, 2025) — Discloses the total asset base of the company at the end of Fiscal 2025. [1]
- As of March 31, 2024, the company's restated consolidated total assets stood at ₹9,668.04 million. (9668.04, March 31, 2024) — Discloses the total asset base of the company at the end of Fiscal 2024. [1]
- As of March 31, 2026, the company's restated consolidated total equity was ₹2,467.03 million. (2467.03, March 31, 2026) — Discloses the total equity/net worth of the company at the end of Fiscal 2026. [1]
- As of March 31, 2025, the company's restated consolidated total equity was ₹1,755.92 million. (1755.92, March 31, 2025) — Discloses the total equity/net worth of the company at the end of Fiscal 2025. [1]
- As of March 31, 2024, the company's restated consolidated total equity was ₹883.65 million. (883.65, March 31, 2024) — Discloses the total equity/net worth of the company at the end of Fiscal 2024. [1]
Open questions: What is the expected timeline for operating cash flow to turn sustainably positive as current under-construction projects achieve collection milestones?
Moat & defensibility
The company's competitive positioning rests on its high project count and delivery speed in Mumbai's Western Suburbs, supported by an in-house execution framework. However, moats in Mumbai residential redevelopment remain constrained by reliance on third-party contractors, regulatory approvals, and intense local competition.
- The company maintains a leading redevelopment supply share in Mumbai's Western Suburbs with a 26-month average project delivery cycle. (26 months, As of March 31, 2026) — Faster project turnaround increases internal rate of return and reputation among housing societies. [1]
- The redevelopment sector has structural entry barriers due to society trust requirements, track record demands, and regulatory complexity. (Fiscal 2026) — Favors established incumbents who have delivered projects over new market entrants. [1]
Open questions: How sustainable is the 26-month construction cycle advantage as project sizes increase and move beyond the core Western Suburbs into South/Central Mumbai?
Governance
The Board comprises 10 Directors including 5 Independent Directors, 4 Executive Directors, and 1 Non-Executive Director. There is extensive personal guarantee coverage provided by Promoter Pranav Kiran Ashar for company borrowings and significant historical related party transactions.
- Promoter Pranav Kiran Ashar has extended personal guarantees for bank and financial institution borrowings. (₹2,272.50 million, As of March 31, 2026) — Demonstrates substantial financial interdependence between the promoter and company credit lines. [1]
- SEBI denied the company's request for exemption regarding disclosures of certain promoter group members. (Letter dated December 17, 2024) — Highlights promoter family estrangement resulting in public domain disclosures for certain relatives. [1]
Open questions: What are the terms and timeline for releasing the Promoter's personal guarantees post-listing?
Risks
The company faces major risks including severe geographic concentration in the MCGM Region, supplier concentration without long-term supply agreements, pending project litigations on key redevelopment projects, and personal/matrimonial litigations involving promoters.
- Top 10 suppliers accounted for 61.78% of material costs in Fiscal 2026, without fixed supply agreements. (61.78%, Fiscal 2026) — Exposes project timelines and gross margins to raw material supply disruptions and spot price volatility. [1]
- The company is involved in a ₹100 million damages suit filed in the Bombay High Court regarding the Priyadarshini CHSL project. (₹100 million, Suit dated February 2, 2026) — Poses potential monetary liabilities and execution hurdles on an under-construction project. [1]
- Matrimonial and domestic violence proceedings involving an aggregate claim of ₹102.10 million are pending against the Chairman & Managing Director. (₹102.10 million, Application dated June 5, 2024) — Poses promoter-level legal distraction and reputational risk. [1]
Open questions: What is the legal status and financial risk exposure in the title dispute suit regarding the stilt portion at Laxman Tower CHSL?
Valuation framework
The RHP does not disclose the Price Band, Floor Price, or Cap Price (indicated as [●]). Fiscal 2026 Basic and Diluted EPS stands at ₹8.18, NAV per share is ₹28.30, and RoNW is 33.78%. Comparison is provided against listed peers including Keystone Realtors, Godrej Properties, Lodha Developers, Suraj Estate, Kolte-Patil, Arkade Developers, and Kalpataru.
- The company reported basic and diluted EPS of ₹8.18 for Fiscal 2026. (₹8.18, Fiscal 2026) — Serves as the trailing base for price-to-earnings multiple calculations upon price announcement. [1]
- Net Asset Value per Equity Share as of March 31, 2026 is ₹28.30. (₹28.30, As of March 31, 2026) — Represents the pre-issue book value per share. [1]
- Listed peer P/E ratios range from 9.94 to 482.59 with an average of 113.46. (Average 113.46x, As of July 23, 2026) — Provides the industry multiple context across real estate developers in MMR and India. [1]
Open questions: What will be the final Price Band and implied market capitalisation once determined by the BRLMs?
Litigation
- Pranav Constructions Limited: Civil suit in Bombay High Court by Shakuntala Hemant Joshi and Ors. regarding Trimurti building redevelopment under Priyadarshini CHSL (₹10 Cr)
- Pranav Kiran Ashar: Application under Protection of Women from Domestic Violence Act filed by spouse Vaisshali Pranav Ashar (₹10.21 Cr)
What the filing leaves open
- The Price Band, Offer Price, issue share counts, and post-issue market capitalisation are marked as [●] in this Red Herring Prospectus.
- Financial figures and operational claims are extracted strictly from the provided RHP packet and have not been supplemented by third-party sources or external estimates.
- Valuation multiples cannot be calculated in this analysis until the Floor Price and Cap Price are formally published.